Sunday, May 5, 2013

Review: Rod Stewart is back with a new album Time coming on May 7 #TimeWithRod

Disclaimer:  Disclaimer:  I received a complimentary copy of  Rod Stewart's album Time through the One2One Network in order to review it.  As always, my opinions are my own. 

Are you a Rod Stewart fan?   Well, Rockin' Rod is back and better than ever! On May 7th he's releasing a new album, Time, marking his first album of new material in almost twenty years!  Can you believe Rod Stewart has spent four decades being a rock star and three decades being a parentYou just know that this new album Time has a ton of rollicking stories to tell.  Rod Stewart wrote and produced 11 of the album's 12 cuts. The first two singles off the album, She Makes Me Happy and Finest Woman, are available NOW on itunes and Amazon.

“She Makes Me Happy” Music Video

 We just got lucky that he is back with more great music and that fantastic voice.  Stewart rediscovered the spark for songwriting while reviewing his life for his recent memoir he was writing.  He
said, "Suddenly ideas for lyrics were piling up in my head."   Next thing he knew, he had a song called 'It's Over' about divorce and separation. Then he started getting up in the middle of the night and scrambling for a pen to write things down  which never happened before.  He finished seven or eight songs very quickly and he still wasn't done.   It became crystal clear that he would eventually have a whole album of material to record.

Here is the list of all the great tracks on the album:

1. She Makes Me Happy
2. Can’t Stop Me Now
3. It’s Over
4. Brighton Beach
5. Beautiful Morning
6. Live The Life
7. Finest Woman
8. Time
9. Picture In A Frame
10. Sexual Religion
11. Make Love To Me Tonight
12. Pure Love

Along with the release of Time, Stewart is set to embark on the European leg of his Live the Life tour on June 1st, while American dates with Steve Winwood will kick off October 17th.  Meanwhile you can follow Rod on Twitter.

No comments: